Betty Harris - Mean Man (1968)

Publié le par Ape47

(Allen Toussaint)

Cant stop these tears falling from my eyes

He’s a mean man, he’s that kinda guy,

I’ve been loving him since school days,

At least for me I should say fool days.

After waiting all this time

Thinking he would just be mine

He acts as if he doesn’t know

Just how much I love him so

Mean man

He’s a cruel man

Mean man

A break the rules man

Do me so wrong you know it’s a sin

And I’ll forgive him time and time again

Someday I may break the tie cause I

I see no hope for this soul of mine

When I try to face the truth

Tell myself I’ll cut him loose

He puts his arms around me tightly

Wooeee! so delightly

Mean man

No other man

Mean man

Can be my loverman

Jimmy loves me and Henry too

But I’m still waiting around for you know who

Just when I need him he’s a goner

But still my loves getting stronger

Other night I’m feeling tired

He decides to come around

He acts as if he doesn’t know

That I’m alive, he hurts me so

Mean man

He’s a sweet man

Mean man

From head to feet man

Mean man

He’s a cruel man

Mean man

A break the rules man

Mean man

No other man

Mean man

Can be my loverman

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article